Members of the Expert Group for Cooperation on Children at Risk

The Expert Group for Cooperation on Children at Risk consists of senior officials from the line Ministries dealing with children’s issues or designated agencies in the Member States of the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS). The European Commission, as a member to the CBSS, may also appoint a member to the group.

The Expert Group members are appointed to carry out regional cooperation beneficial for children in all member states of the CBSS.


EGCC Chair

Estonia: Anniki Lai, Ministry of Social Affairs


EGCC Vice Chair

Poland: Katarzyna Napiórkowska, Ministry of Labour and Social Policy


EGCC Members

Finland: Heidi Manns Haatanen, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health

Denmark:  Karen Drøhse, Ministry of Children, Gender Equality, Integration and Social Affairs

Germany: Almut Hornschild, Ministry of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth

Iceland: Bragi Gudbrandsson, Government Agency for Child Protection

Latvia: Lauris Neikens, Ministry of Welfare

Lithuania: Ruta Pabedinskiené, Ministry of Social Security and Labour

Norway: Eli Ferrari de Carli, Ministry of Children, Equality and Social Inclusion

Russia: Yulia Vladimirovna Nazarova, Office of the Children’s Ombudsman

Sweden: Katarina Munier, National Board of Health and Welfare

Head of Children’s Unit at the Council of the Baltic Sea States Secretariat: Turid Heiberg (turid dot heiberg at cbss dot org)